ASM International
Central Massachusetts Chapter

Special Chapter Award

Chester M. Inman Memorial Award

Congratulations to our 2016-2017 recipient Yuwei Zhai

Yuwei Zhai (right) of WPI accepts the 2017 Chester M. Inman Award from ASM Trustee Dr. David B. Williams.

In memory of Chester M. Inman, who helped to found the Worcester Chapter, this scholarship is presented annually by the Central Massachusetts Chapter of ASM International to a regional student in the field of metallurgy or materials science. Please join us in congratulating our past scholarship recipients.

2016-2017   Yuwei Zhai
2015-2016   Sean Kelly and Caitlin Walde
2014-2015   Baillie McNally
2013-2014   Aaron Birt
2012-2013   Xiang Chen
2011-2012   Andrew Biro
2010-2011   Anastasios Gavras
2009-2010   Sara Gouveia
2008-2009   Jodi Lowell
2007-2008   Shelley Dougherty and Amanda Young
2006-2007   Justine Roberts
2005-2006   Virendra Warke
2004-2005   Olga Karabelchtchikova
2003-2004   Codi Peters and Melani Thomas
2002-2003   Erin Sullivan
2001-2002   Tyler Maki
2000-2001 Marco Fontecchio
1999-2000 Diana A. Lados
1998-1999 Jeffrey Webester
1997-1998 Robert Grelotti
1996-1997 Chi-Man Lock
1995-1996 Jarrod Rossacci
1994-1995 Lori Jensen
1993-1994 William Alek Barnes
1992-1993 Scott A. Grendahl
1991-1992 Scott Biederman
1990-1991 John Beck
1989-1990 Edward Callaghan
1988-1989 Brian Pothier